• info@ecr-shrink-group.com

Leadership Team and Academic Support

John Fonteijn: Chairman (AholdDelhaize)

John has worked for Ahold Delhaize since 1985 where he has held various positions within the company in the field of Safety, Security and Business Continuity Management. In his current role, John is the Head of Asset Protection & Business Continuity Management GSO and is responsible for the development and implementation of company-wide strategies in these fields and advises the Executive Management. John is based in Holland.

Gyöngyi Hidasi: Manufacturer Board Representative (Procter & Gamble)

Gyongyi has worked for Procter and Gamble since 1998, and in her twenty years at the company, she has held responsibilities for sales and customer development at a local and regional level. In her current role, she has responsibility for the on-shelf availability and shopper based design strategies for the Gillette brand across Europe, India, the Middle East and Africa. Gyongyi is based in Geneva.

Alastair Francis: Retailer Board Representative (Tesco UK)
Alastair joined Tesco in 2011, and in his first years he developed an external stocktake process to roll out across the company, in the UK and Ireland, and built a loss reduction programme collaborating with Suppliers and Buyers across both food and non-food categories. In his current role as Head of Loss Prevention, Ops & Analytics he leads a variety of programmes across the UK, with a recent focus on technologies to support feature recognition, video and data analytics. Alastair is based in London.

Colin Peacock: Group Strategy Coordinator

Colin is the Group Strategy coordinator for the ECR Community Shrink & OSA Group, where he leads the delivery of the annual work plan agreed with the board and the members. Prior to this position, Colin worked for Procter & Gamble for thirty years where he held various positions in marketing, business development and supply chain. Colin is based in London.


Academic Support is provided to the Group by the Eindhoeven Technology University, EMC Lyon Business School, University of Leicester, Cardiff Business School, University of Portsmouth and Darmstadt University.